Quick Answer: How Many Reps Do We Have In Nigeria?

Who is the richest kid in Nigerian?

#1 Mompha Junior He is the son of popular Nigerian billionaire, Mompha.

The little kid has an estimated worth of about N150 million..

How many female senators are in Nigeria?

Only six of the senators were women. The women elected were Stella Oduah and Uche Ekwunife who both represent Anambra, Monsurat Sunmonu from Oyo state, Fatimat Raji Rasaki, Grace Okoji Oku, Oluremi Tinubu and Binta Garba.

Who make up the House of Representatives?

The House of Representatives is made up of 435 elected members, divided among the 50 states in proportion to their total population. In addition, there are 6 non-voting members, representing the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and four other territories of the United States.

Who is longest serving senator in Nigeria?

Nigeria’s longest serving senator, David Mark who was president of the 6th and 7th Assembly is from here. David Mark was first elected in 1999 and left at the end of his 5th term in the Senate in 2019 (after serving for 20 years).

Who is the first female senator in Nigeria?

Franca Afegbua is a Nigerian beautician and politician who represented Bendel North in the Nigerian Senate in 1983. Elected as a National Party of Nigeria (NPN) senator, she was the first elected woman senator in Nigeria. Afegbua was born in Okpella, Edo State.

Who is the current clerk of the Senate in Nigeria?

Under the Parliamentary Service Act 1999, the Clerk of the Senate is appointed by the President after consultation with senators. The Act specifies that the appointment of Clerk is for a non-renewable term of 10 years. The current Clerk is Mr Richard Pye. He commenced in the office in 2017.

How many senator do we have in Nigeria?

It consists of 109 senators: the 36 states are each divided in 3 senatorial districts each electing one senator; the Federal Capital Territory elects only one senator.

How many House of Assembly do we have in Nigeria?

Summary. Nigeria’s federal legislative body, the National Assembly, consists of two houses—the House of Representatives and the Senate.

What is the meaning of NASS in Nigeria?

The National Assembly of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is a bicameral legislature established under section 4 of the Nigerian Constitution. It consists of a Senate with 109 members and a 360-member House of Representatives.

Who is the 8th Senate President of Nigeria?

The Senate includes three senators from each of the 36 states, plus one senator for the Federal Capital Territory. The current Senate President is Sen. Bukola Saraki of the All Progressives Congress and the current Deputy Senate President is Ike Ekweremadu.

How many reps are in Lagos State?

There are forty members of the House of Assembly, two represent one of the twenty various local government areas in Lagos.

How many House of Representatives does each state have?

Each state is entitled to at least one representative, however small its population. The only constitutional rule relating to the size of the House states: “The Number of Representatives shall not exceed one for every thirty Thousand, but each State shall have at Least one Representative.”

How many senatorial district do we have in Lagos State?

three senatorial districtsLagos state was created on May 27th, 1967. It was the capital of Nigeria until 1976. It has three senatorial districts, namely: Lagos Central, Lagos East and Lagos West.

Who is Lagos State Senator?

Gbenga Bareehu AshafaGbenga AshafaGbenga AshafaSenator for Lagos EastIn office 9 June 2015 – April 2019 Serving with Oluremi Tinubu and Solomon Olamilekan AdeolaPreceded byAdeleke Mamora25 more rows

Who makes Nigerian law?

Legislative power is held by the real government and the two chambers of the legislature: the House of Representatives and the Senate. Together, the two chambers make up the law-making body in Nigeria, called the National Assembly, which serves as a check on the executive arm of government.